OMG!!!! I'm the Village People!!

I realized something today that would have had me laughing if I wasn’t too busy crying. At some point in my life I’ve been almost every village person.

The Police Man – Back in '97 I graduated top of my class at the police academy, and I interned with both the city police department and a state agency. While finishing my Criminal Justice degree, I got a full time job with a special weapons and equipment supply company selling and demonstrating the latest machine guns and tactical gear and serving as a liason to special response personnel. While working an annual international SWAT competition, “The SWAT Round-Up”, I got two job offers. One was for a very small police department, and the other was for the Army. There were some Green Beret recruiters there who fed me the idea of joining Special Forces straight off the street. Become a Green Beret, serve your country as one of the elite, and then come back to work for whatever department you want! Not a bad idea I thought – The Army Man
A year and a half into training, I commit the biggest and greatest mistake of my life. DUI. I was removed from active duty and sent home to deal with legal issues and probation. I was told I could return in 1 year. Until then, I have to find somekind of employment. So after a month or so of trying to find a hospital to work at, I got a job working construction for my uncle – The Construction Worker. Pretty soon, my insurance will go through the roof. I will not be able to afford the insurance on my mustang. I’ve planned to sell it and buy a motorcyle, which doesn’t require insurance. So, in a couple months, I’ll be riding a Harley – The Biker