Photographers: Least and most favorite subjects?

I was looking at a food advertisement an thought “I bet that is fun to shoot.” But then I thought maybe not, maybe it’s the worst, I don’t know. Then I wondered if those newborn photo sessions are fun, or a right hassle. Engagement photos? Weddings? Sunsets? Mountains?

What do you like to shoot, and what is a total pain in the ass or a bore?

I’m not a photographer, but I gotta believe wedding shoots are among the worst. You can just picture some Bridezilla with unrealistic expectations whining about the lighting, the cost, or how you didn’t get enough shots of soandso.

I am a passionate amateur wildlife photographer, especially birds. I will patiently slog through marshes and brave mosquitos, or wait for hours and hours in a tiny hide/blind for the perfect intersection of interesting animal behaviour, filling as much of my viewfinder as possible, with a visually interesting or artistically soft-focused background (bokeh), in beautiful light conditions, which are usually around sunset or sunrise.

Remove the animal, and I have NO CLUE what I’m doing. I’ve posted threads before asking how to improve my landscape photography, which looks boring and flat to me. I’ve taken photos of friends’ kids, doing ridiculous things, but they’re by no means cute or entertaining, just weird.

Whitewater rafting is the best. You get spectacular wipeouts but no one really gets hurt. Weddings where someone close to the bride thinks they know photography are the worst.

That’s sorta me as well. I’m actually not a terribly great photographer, but I get the occasional passable wildlife shot. But while I love landscapes, I have no eye for them at all. Macro photography is something else I enjoy, but don’t usually have the patience to do it right ( especially lighting, I hate carrying flash equipment and tripods ).

Meanwhile I have next to zero interest in photographing people. This despite enjoying the work of others that do.