Playstation 4 v. XBone

This is two threads, really.

Thread 1: Fishing for help resolving XBox Live sign in issue I’ve been drinking XBox 360 Flavor Aid for about 3 years now and lately I’ve become quite frustrated. I’ve learned to take the mid-game disconnects (MW2) and aimbot cheaters in stride as I reckon every system has its qwerks. But, after 2 years XBox Live decided “MyNakedVillainny” was somehow inappropriate as a gamer tag and forced me to change it. It rejected my alternative “TiptoeFaggot” so I had to go with something completely banaal that really isn’t me. As soon as I was able to log on, the first gamertag I saw was moderately obscene but lacking in trigger words and I could only roll my eyes at the nannies in charge of 'Live. But at least they didn’t charge me for the name change. So that sucked. As of a week or so ago I have been unable to log in at all. Sort of. I try to sign in, I get prompted for my XBox Live email and password, I enter it, a box pops up that announces I’m in, and then another box pops up and tells me my email and/or password are wrong. When I get on the PC to access my XBox Live account, I have no trouble at all and all my efforts to troubleshoot have resulted in numerous password changes, new security codes needed, etc. And now 'Live is acting like someone is actively trying to hack my account. Of course, I can’t get any of the mooks on the phone or chat to work through the issue. I’m pissed off and ready to leave XBox Live. I’m not seeing how Playstation could be worse.
Thread 2: Opinions from people who’ve played Playstation AND Xbox 360 Which do you prefer and why? I’m with Xbox 360–can you talk me out of Playstation 4 as compared to XBox One? (based on PS3 and 360 experience, of course). I understand XBox can integrate itself with the rest of my home network, but I really don’t care much about that. 99% of the time my Xbox TV is used for gaming.