PS2 vs. PC games: Need Advice

I’ve been an avid pc gamer for a while, and im 32 years old. I tend to like action games with more cerebral content - rogue spear and other stuff like thief, age of empires, and various adventures. I’d love to know, how is PS2? I understand they have better driving and fighting games, are they good? Anyone like ps2 better than pc? Any help would be appreciated.

Let me prefix my remarks by saying that i have had very little experience with Playstation stuff in any form, so I am not expert in the field…

The general rule consensus is that dedicated gaming platforms such as PS2, Sega, Nintendo and the forthcoming MS box, when compared to PC’s, have the advantage of being totally aimed towards the gaming experience. This means that they can optomised for graphics excellence and speed, because they don’t have to cater for the myriad of situations and applications that PC’s do.

So, in a nutshell, you get more bangs per buck from an averge PS2 than you do from an average PC, for the equivalent game.

The big advantage a PC has over a console is that a PC can be upgraded, consoles can not. That PS2 is hot now, but in 2 years it will be almost ready for the trash heap while new consoles are coming out.

Off to IMHO.

ok if you like fighting sports action rpg ie zelda and fps ie doom ect go for a ps2

if you like games like civ2 mechwarrior sim city flight and any type of simulation go for a pc and also rpgs tend to be more prevalent

ps2 has also more type of kids games like spyro the dragon,crash bandicoot ect
they just make more adult and deeper games for the pc
but also the thing thats good about a pc is most games if ya know a little programming you can make your own lvls and scnearios for games http://www.gamespy.com has almost a industry based on this do it your self gaming
also ps2 dosent have any online gaming and wont for about 6 months to a year if at all
just some things to think about