Quintessentially British objects

Hello all, I’m a designer producing a campaign with a ‘british’ theme. Can’t go into too many details, except to say it’s targeted at civil servants and this company wants to trumpet the good things they do for the country.

The visual theme relies on reproducing outlines/silhouettes of things which are readily associated with Britain - so the objects need a distinctive shape.

Obvious ones so far are
> an outline of the UK map
> a tea pot or tea cup and saucer
> a skyline of somewhere distinctive (Big Ben, Stonehenge etc).

So, Dopers, what objects do you readily associate with Britain? And most importantly, would you recognise them easily as a silhouette? I should probably avoid well known commercial brands, eg a jar of Marmite, or anything with a negative connotation, e.g. a pint of lager.

Give me your best shot! Thanking you in advance.

Those phone booths are pretty distinctive.
But yeah, also, Big Ben and the Houses of Parliament, Tower Bridge, a tea pot and cup, a Beefeater at the gate to Buckingham palace, a Routemaster bus, etc

The double decker bus is also pretty much a British thing in my eyes. Thinking silhouettes, I’d have to say a guy in a top hat with a cane, out-dated though it may be would peg British for me, too.

The Tardis.

Does a cricket bat make for a good silhouette?

You won’t see a Beefeater at Buckingham Palace, only at the Tower Of London and, to be even more pedantic, Big Ben is the name of the bell, not the clock-tower.

Plus Palace of Westminster, not Houses of Parliament!

Well luckily the silhouettes won’t be labeled, so no nitpickers need get their knickers in twist over the campaign.

Sure does, thanks!

Is it a campaign to run in the UK, or elsewhere? Because the if it’s the former, I imagine the universe of plausible items would be quite a bit larger.