Read The Information Sheet, You Fucking Idiot!

Ok, I am a nuclear medicine tech. The last couple years I’ve been working in a cardiology clinic doing heart scans. This is a quote from the information sheet that I wrote that every patient who has this scan gets.

And yet I continue to get patients who can’t do it. Ok, first off, if you are going to die from lying flat on your back, why don’t you just fucking end it already. You’re worthless anyway.

The information sheet also says not to drink coffee before one of the tests. (Because it will keep a certain medication from working.) And yet, at least once a week I get a patient in and I can fucking smell it on their stupid asses. I ask, “Did you have coffee this morning?” Them: “Yes, a few cups.” Me: “Did you read the information sheet we gave you when you scheduled the test?” Them: “No.” Me(in my head): “I’m going to rip your fucking head off and shit down your neck you ignorant piece of crap!”

Ok, now if you were going to have a test where you were going to be injected with radioactive goo, and then have your (already fucked up) heart stressed on a treadmill wouldn’t you read the fucking information sheet???

The information sheet also says to come 15 minutes early for check in. Hey, guess what? I just had a patient come in half an hour late and expect to be done. Look, fuckstick: I see 8 patients a day. These scans take 3-3.5 hours to do. To accomplish that, each patient is stepped off half an hour. It’s like Ford’s fucking assembly line back here. Sad but true. So, sorry, but I can not fucking squeeze your stupid, delinquent ass in!

Fuckin’ bastards!