Recent Arab-Isreali War

This is not a question on the history (I studied that in school yonks ago, and it is still the same), But on the news coverage in the US. I am in Sweden and the coverage is fairly neutral, if slightly on the palestinian side (there are more Palestinian refugees in Sweden than Jews). The news keeps reporting that around 10 Israelis have died, compared to the 100+ Palestinians in the last 6 weeks.

There was a story about a Palestinian policeman standing on a hill directing the flow of ambulances to the clash points around him, he was not near any of the roiting, and a good distance from the border. He was shot half an hour after they interviewed him by Israelis. The implication being that it wasn’t a stray shot.

Does any of this stuff make it the US?

See… we’ve got this whole election fiasco going on… and as a result, the media has almost completely ignored, and therefore most people forgotton, everything that’s happening in the middle east.

Whenever the election coverage finally blows over, then perhaps We’ll start seeing more of it again.

Well, Kbutcher’s reply is an exaggeration. The strife in the mideast is big news here. Of course the presidential strife is bigger for the time being. Yes, that stuff makes it in print here. The Arabs got good publicity on the kid being shot, huddling for safety with his dad, of course, as the Arabs hoped. Some newspapers are pro-Arab and some are pro-Israel, but they all report what’s happening.

As far as those children being killed, I heard that the Arabs believe that’s a blessing. Not to pirate this thread, but does anyone know about that? I heard that if your child dies as a martyr against the Israelis, you do not mourn, but rejoice. However, that did not seem to be the case re that kid I mentioned above.

You’ve lost me. Is the General Question here “is this information available to Americans who read the news?”