Recommend me a healthy breakfast that will fill me up until noon

I have been changing my diet in order to eat healthier. First thing I did was completely replace my lunch with a salad. The grocery store now has these bags of pre-cut salad, which last 3 or 4 days, no dressing in them, with a variety - different greens, or veggies. With this I’ve been putting chopped nuts and a bit of vinagrette dressing.

I’ve been doing this for two months and have been shocked at how easy the transition was. I mean, I figured I’d be hungry, but instead, if you eat enough greens, it does fill you up, and you can pretty much eat as much greenery as you want without feeling guilty. (Please don’t make me feel guilty). I’ve also been quietly losing weight, so now it’s on to breakfast.

Right now I’ve either been eating a single egg, made into an omelette shape, but with no butter, with a little bit of salt and pepper, or an english muffin with yogurt butter. In both cases I take a single glass of 2% milk.

Now, right off the bat I am not willing to give up the milk. I love the milk and it’s the only milk I drink, and I don’t particularly like skim.

But it’s the food I want to find an alternative for. I just hate being starving at 10:30 or 11 am, so I want something that fills me up, but maybe something a little healthier than what I am eating. I’ve tried grapefruit or other fruit and it’s just too messy and too much trouble in the morning, plus I’d have to keep buying it. The beauty of the eggs or the english muffin is they can be bought weekly. Plus then I am hungry.

Thoughts?

So I suppose you can’t just have two smaller breakfasts? One before leaving home and one in the middle of the morning?

What if you added some protein powder to your milk? Would that ruin the milk for you?

Greek yogurt is filling. Anything high in protein is going to give you the most bang for your buck.