Serious Chemistry tutor wanted

I’m a new-ish AP teacher, and some of the sample problems I have are beating me, because it’s been too long since I thought about some of these topics. I just paid to have a phone conversation with a recent college grad (I guess) who had the nerve to call and “tutor” when he didn’t actually know how to explain the problems.

Here are the ones I currently need help with: https://drive.google.com/file/d/0BzDlQ0kiafSCTzFCYzhiM1BzLVE/view?usp=sharing

I will happily pay to have a phone conversation that explains these so I can actually understand the logic. I’m writing out the “gory details” for my students ahead of time, so they have something to read at home that’s actually helpful.

If you REALLY understand these, use the email in my contact info to tell me that you can totally do it, and are ready to answer questions from an inquisitive “student” who wants to truly understand the guts of the problem.

I can use PayPal or Venmo.

I’m in the middle of a business trip, I haven’t thought about high-school level acid/base stuffs in years, and my rates are deliberately unattractive. But this is good procrastination material.

This isn’t all of them, because sleep:

#5 Kw varies extensively with temperature. Water is complicated. You have not only dissociation to hydronium and hydroxide, but also rearrangement of the associated hydration sphere. For high school it might be sufficient to say the ionization is endothermic, so lower T pushed the equilibrium to the left. There are of course entropic considerations, but you can get an entire PhD studying small groups of water molecules.

Scientific notation can’t really be “violated”. I wouldn’t generally write a single number that way, but if it’s part of a series or in a table column, it’s easier to compare if all the decimal points line up. So yes I would actually do that.