Should I quit? (pretty long)

Ok guys and girls, I’m in a dilemma here and I need your help. Here’s the situation:

At the moment I’m studying A levels to get into university. I have an offer from the university I want and I have accepted it. Now for those of you who know how it works in Britain you need a specific number of points from the grades you earn. For my university I need 200 points. Today I got my results from my last batch of exams and I have 280 points collected so far, which means that I can drop out now if I want to and I want to.

The thing the college (for 6th formers, not like uni) where I study SUCKS. Well I say sucks, it’s a good college with good teachers and the like, but I just don’t fit in. I have no actual friends at the college apart from some friendlyness now and then and that’s been going on for one and a half years. No-one really wants to know me and it’s been a struggle emotionally to get this far and now I have the chance to leave.

So do I do it? I could be earning money towards university and be gaining experience in the real world. I feel really torn between doing what I want and taking it “like a man”, out of some deranged loyalty for people who won’t realise I would have left.

I’m having a little trouble following why you don’t want to leave for university. The only reason you’re going to college is to get points, and now you have the points needed. Obligation filled, time to move on.

The college doesn’t care if you stay or leave, so why should you?

It’s not like you have 201 points and want to make sure you have a bit of a cushion.

You’ve gotten what you needed to out of the college. More than enough. Go for it.