That first acceptance letter always gets you...

I’m putting in my law school applications, like a good fourth-year college student, and I’m waiting on the acceptances and rejections right now.

The first one came today, and Baylor Law School has decided that I’m getting a full-tuition scholarship.

Suddenly, I’m considering moving to Waco. It’s a doozy of a first acceptance.

Congratulations! I just got an acceptance letter to my top-choice medical school today, and I’ve been bouncing all over the place. :smiley:

Hey, congrats! It’s always good to be excited. :wink:

Congrats to both of you!

My daughter was accepted to her safety school before she heard from her first choice. In fact, we knew from the website that she was accepted at her first choice school before the letter came.

She’ll be starting at the University of Central Florida in August.

congratulations! there’s nothing quite like the first one… i’m a college freshman and i got my first acceptance while i was out of the country, but it was still such a great feeling… all of a sudden there’s somewhere you can go.

one of my best friends in the world just got into harvard the other day and he told me before he let anyone know he’d even opened the email telling him, and it was the hardest thing in the world to act like i didnt know! it’s one of the greatest feelings in the world. CELEBRATE!

I’m waiting on letters from vet schools. The earliest possible notification (my top choice) will come in mid-January. One of the schools I applied to interviews through March, so who knows when that decision will come. Congratulations to everyone who got in. I hope I have the same luck, though the statistics are not encouraging.

Thank you everyone! :smiley: Congratulations to you too aaaaaarrgg, and good luck beegirl13!

I’m waiting for letters from the 3 pharmacy schools I have applied to…I’m holding my breathe, and praying…a lot :wink: