The "design me an ideal workout!" thread

Inspired by DSeid here, I’d like this to be a thread where you can post details about yourself and others on the board can design a workout for you.

Me: 34-year-old female, 5’11", 208 pounds. Very clean eater. Currently, I do Couch to 5K (in Week 7, so almost done) two or three times a week, and body-weight or kettlebell exercises 2-3 times a week. I’ve been doing this since May.

I’m pretty weak and would like to be stronger. Lately I feel like my body weight and kettlebell circuits are getting harder, not easier, and I’m not sure why. I’ve been doing them for a couple of months now.

My standard body weight routine is as follows:

10 squats
10 lunges
10 push-ups (the girly kind)
15-second plank
10 sit-ups
10 Russian twists (weighted 10 pounds)

After that, I’ll rest for a couple of minutes and do it again. If I’m feeling particularly energetic, I’ll do it a third time.

Kettlebell routine is this one. Two circuits, 10-pound weight.

So for someone whose goal is to burn fat and build muscle, what would you suggest I do? I can also give you access to my food diaries if you’d like to see them. I eat 1600-1900 calories a day on average.

The equipment I have at home: Select-a-weights, a 10-pound kettlebell, and pull-up equipment (not that I can actually do one–it’s my husband’s). He also has a rowing machine. I have access to a gym as well, but generally only go there to run on the indoor track and use their ab machine.

Is your priority to burn fat or build muscle/strength? It’s hard to do both at the same time. If you goal is to rid yourself of body fat and maintain strength, it’s almost all diet. How do you keep food logs?

I keep food logs on MyFitnessPal–they have the best database, and their recipe builder is awesome.