things that turn you communist

After being evicted from my home to make way for the most noble profession in Australia, buying a house, putting in a new kitchen and mowing the lawn, and selling it for $50000 more, the real estate agent called and said we owe him $55 because a friend of mine stayed in the empty apartment for a day. I didn’t stay there, I have no knowledge of this, the doors were unlocked, it didn’t cost you any money you capitalist pig, it’s great that you can keep a house empty when people are homeless, I hope you lose a bundle of money shithead.

move to the Pit if it rises to that level.

Tell him to fuck off. If he doesn’t fuck off, tell him to prove it. If he can prove it, ask why you owe the money, and not your friend. Why in the world would you owe the agent for that?

The US healthcare “system”.

How about lawyers that charge $12 per page to have a document photocopied.

Nothing, short of the barrel of a gun.

being a starving artist.

But I went the capitalist way and got a “real job.”

I’m Facebook friends with a guy I went to school with from grades 4-12. (We were in band together for five years, too, which automatically means we were practically related, even if we were never super close best friends.) Anyway, he’s LDS and Republican and I’m a liberal atheist and his screeds about Obama on Facebook seriously have me defending communism. Seriously. He calls Obama a communist and somehow I end up in this long and stupid argument defending communism as a political theory.

And I think communism is retarded! I just spent two years living in the former Eastern Bloc and got so fucking tired of people blaming everything that was wrong with Bulgaria on democracy and communism was so much better blah blah blah I could have screamed!

So, apparently childhood friends on Facebook turn me communist. My great-grandparents (who were actual communists, Russian Jews and all) would be so proud.