This is kinda eerie, can any Pittsburgh Dopers offer a follow-up?

http://www.pittsburghlive.com/x/dailycourier/news/s_189477.html

It seems like a legit source, and while it at first makes me think “urban legend”, it appears to have more than the ususal friend-of-a-friend element of a UL. Has anyone else heard about this? I’m new to Snopes so not sure if I searched correctly or well enough, I couldn’t find anything. Though it’s kind of hard to prove or disprove, I guess.

Any opinions, related sources?

Don’t know anything about it, but if you want a definate legit source, try http://abcnews.go.com/sections/Primetime/US/reincarnation_040415-1.html

That’s just freaky.

For what it’s worth, the Connellsville Daily Courier is an actual small-town newspaper.

I have no facts here to give, but note that the Courier link says:

The ABC news link not only does not mention the trip to the Flight Museum, but says:

The kid’s interest could have been sparked from the museum visit, and at any rate, toddlers often become fascinated by planes. And although the Leiningers deny any previous interest in aviation, the fact that Bruce took the baby to a flight museum suggests otherwise.

His grandmother has a preexisting interest in reincarnation. The parents, by assuring him that his nightmares really did happen, to a different person of course, plant the seed of the dead WWII vet in James’s mind. The more the issue is discussed, the more James ‘remembers.’

The family begins to research the war in the Pacific. Maybe they find close enough approximate matches to James’s imaginative preschool ramblings–something that sounds like Natoma Bay, someone that sounds like Jack Larson. They send this info back to James, who ‘remembers’ more.