Trust me, your bitching isn't winning you points with the professor or me

At the age of 34 3/4’s Muldoon’s Squishiness has embarked on a journey towards the acquisition of my 2nd undergraduate degree, this one a BS in radiography. (I’ll actually be able to do something with this degree. :stuck_out_tongue: ) I got my first Bachelors back in 1996, in History. I’m enrolled at the University of Charleston in Charleston West Virginia. Classes started about 2 1/2 weeks ago.

How are things going?

Well… the grading scale for all of the classes that fall with the Radiology major is as follows:

A= 96 - 100
             B= 87 - 95
             C= 79 - 86
             F= 78 and below

Curve??!! What the hell is that??

I have my first big test of the semester tomorrow in my postioning class. We’ve been having quizzes almost every day, and my results have been less then stellar. I’ve talked to the teacher about possible tutoring and I think I’ll talk with her gaain after the test.

Now, there are 15 other people in my radiology class, seven returning students and eight transfers, including myself.

Taking away the 40ish women who hasn’t said more then 4 sentences the whole semester and who sort of sits there in the corner, I’m the oldest person in the class by 12 years.

A bit of culture shock?

Ehh, not reaslly, 'cause I certainly don’t act like I’m 34.

What drives me nuts is the whining and complaining that some of my classmates do. And I mean they say stuff that the teacher hears that I would only say when I was safely back at home.