Trying Intermittent Fasting

Anybody doing this right now? I’ve been doing it for a couple of weeks. Some days are easy some are more difficult. I’m doing 18:6. I started with 16:8 but I found I didn’t get enough of a fast with that. I’ve managed a couple of days with 20:4.

Most people skip breakfast but I’m skipping dinner because I’m not willing to give up my pot of tea with milk and honey every morning.

I have two meals a day, no snacks. Last meal is at 4 pm.

Grrrr. I just clicked “create topic” and got a message “Title already used”. So wtf am I supposed to name it?

I thought about it for 5 minutes. I’m hypoglycemic, so I can’t go without food long enough for it to be effective.
I wish I had something to try. Cutting calories and exercising often has quit working for me. I’ve tried all the “fixes” you can find on the Internet, and nothing has worked yet.
Best wishes for your success.

I’ve been doing 16/8 since 1/1/2020 along with low carb (<20/day). My fasting hours are 8:00 pm - noon.

Lately I’ve been experimenting with 23/1. I am currently on day 7 of that.

I have not cheated yet.

mmm

I take it this means you are restricting your eating to one six-hour period each day, with only water during the other 18 hours. Trying to lose weight, or what?

I’ve done this in the past. Curious how you find it. I mean, not many people can eat for an hour. Hell, it’s a challenge to eat for longer than 30 minutes straight.

How are you feeling? Surprisingly good, am I right?

Wow, good for you! How are you feeling during the 23 hours? I start getting pretty hungry by hour 18. I could go longer though and I’ve considered trying omad (one meal a day) but don’t know if I’d be able to keep that up.

Yes, I have two meals and no snacks during the 6 hours. Mostly I want to get off my gerd meds but I also need to lost about 20 lbs.

Wow, I do this and had no idea it was a thing.