Wanting advice on going back to school

I’ve had trouble with work and am planning to go back to college. I graduated with a BA in History, and did actually have a pretty good run, but my work has become unstable (very short hours) and I just can’t live on it. So I’m planning to go back to school.

I’m thinking about several things. Business degree, Law, or maybe Psych/Soc. Right now, I really need something MARKETABLE. I need money enough to live on my own, because my current job has failed to get me that, despite being theretically 40 hours a week. I honestly don’t know if I want to practice law, but I thik the degree would be very helpful in getting a good position somewhere. If I study Psych, I’d probably go with treating depression. I know what it’s like I would enjoy helping people deal with it. Business would be very practical and I do need money; since I have good work experience I might well be able to get an MBA and find some corporate employment, and I want to make good money in my life.

I’ve been living at home since graduating from college three years ago. My father died, and then mom started going away on business trips (so someone needs to watch the place and I may as well). My brother is away at college now. What do ya’all think? Any tips?

Par of wants to go work for a game development house, but I can’t seemt o get anything. I’ve applied numerous times for anything, including your basic game tester position, or even for low-ranking journalist jobs at game magazines (I have experience), but nada. There isn’t anyting in my town anymore, and it’s really hard to come by these jobs if you don’t know someone, and my netowrk of contacts, to put it kindly, doesn’t help much.