What is the cheapest way to ship one T shirt?

I have to deliver T shirts, one at a time, to folks who ordered from me online. I would like to do this for the cheapest price available.

Here’s the terms:

• the shirt itself weighs next to nothing
  • time is not an issue, when it gets there, it gets there
  • none of the purchasers are more than 150 miles from me

What is the service I should use? What is the cheapest way to pack them? I am new to this game of shipping and don’t want to cut into the sales price too much.

TIA for any help you folks can offer.

Post would seem obvious, but with no time constraint, could you save up orders in different areas and deliver them yourself?

Thanks Bob, but that wouldn’t work. I have 50 shirts total sold, the gas itself would kill my margin.

Post office is probably the cheapest and easiest. You’ll need some sort of large envelope, paper or tyvek. The nice thing about shipping shirts or jeans is that they cannot really get damaged by crush of the mail, unlike many other things.

USPS is the cheapest imo. I used to ship them in plastic/tyvec envelopes.

Ohhhhh Stamps.com says the tyvek envelopes are free at USPS too. Gonna go the post office at lunch and see what they’ll give me.

I think the free Tyvek envelopes that are free at the post office are only for Priority Mail service. I think sending the envelopes using first-class mail will be cheaper.

Yes, thank you, you are correct. And Priority Mail is much more expensive than first class. Now gotta figure out a way to score envelopes on the cheap…

Honestly, probably the simplest (not necessarily cheapest) way to do so would be to buy a pack of 50 or 100 envelopes from Staples or Costco. And on a Google search, Uline might be even cheaper.

Would need to know exact weight. USPS Priority Mail flat-rate envelopes or flat-rate boxes are probably the simplest option, they will supply the envelopes/boxes. It would probably be about $6.50 per package and 2-3 days transit time.