What is the "easiest" diet for losing weight out there

I’ve been doing the 5:2 diet for 9 months though (5 days of normal calorie intake, 2 days of about 600 cals). It’s not that tough, but I think it really only shines as a maintenance diet. The temptation to cheat and overeat on the other 5 days is just too much so I pretty much consistently break even.

I’ve lost 20 lbs calorie counting, before I switched to 5:2. That was* tough*. I have to be extremely motivated to do that and I just don’t have that right now.

I did adkins ages ago and lost a ton of weight, then after I got sick of it, I gained more than I ever had in my life.

I am looking to lose about 30 more lbs. (going from 215 to 185, 6 foot tall man). Any recommendations?

Eat less … but you seem to indicate that’s not easy for you … eat the same amount, but eat far more fresh fruits and veggies, spices and a bit of cheese can make most anything tasty …

If you goal is to be healthier, then you need to exercise … because 215 lbs for 6’0" ain’t all that bad …

Eat less and exercise more.

Restrictive diets simply don’t work long term, as you’ve found out. Anything that you’re doing to lose 30 lbs in a set period of time that dictates what you eat is going to eventually fail. Learning about nutrition, making good choices, and being active is probably the best advice.

Yeah it’s not horrible for health, and I admit this is mainly for appearance, although from a BMI perspective I’m still overweight till I hit around 185. I know BMI isn’t the end-all-be-all of anything but it’d be nice to get there for once since I was a young’n (I didn’t have any weight problems til my late 20s).

When I lost 20 lbs I was also walking an hour a day. That gave me more calories to play with per day food-wise, but also made me famished. I’m finding that harder to do right now, but I’m gonna try.

I think you’re handsome right now … but that’s just me I guess …