What should I major in?

I’m pretty much at the end of my rope here. I’m a sophomore at the University of Texas, and I still don’t know what the hell I’m doing here. Most people at that point are halfway to their degree by now. None of my friends are awake (they’re never helpful anyway), and my phone is on the fritz so I can’t call my folks to talk to them about this for the 20th time. Academic advisors have done me no good, and it’s Sunday, anyway.

So hi, how about some advice? I’m 19, I like making music and art, and I’m intrigued by very little of what my university has to offer me in the way of degree programs. I unfortunately have developed an outstanding prejudice against several of them - business, because I detest the mindset of corporate america and middle managers, engineering, -because I frankly can’t fake an interest in the minutiae of technology or how things work (I never took apart a calculator when I was 12), and most liberal arts programs, because I don’t see any career opportunities emerging from such a degree.

I would major in art, but the bureaucrats who run the school only allow kids in during the 11th minute of the 11th hour of the winter solstice, and frankly the program has no professional rewards like actual art schools do; it simply prepares one to be a starving artist begging to have his/her art hung and sold in a gallery.

The music program is fully inclined toward classical music and music theory, neither of which I am actually interested in. I play a little bit of classical guitar and novice piano here and there, but

I am currently in the computer science program, but the second class I took put me off of it… I’m no good at the overtly mathematical part of it, which i really didn’t know about beforehand.

I’m no simpleton, I did very well on my SATs, but doing math and science are just a pain to me. I’ve done OK in chemistry, but I don’t know if it’s something I’d want to specialize in.