What standards are used to judge the quality of an organ player?

(Maybe better in GQ)
Since there is no such thing as “touch” per se, on the organ - i.e. the note plays if you depress the key - what makes one organ player better than another? I think there are those players who somehow infuse their playing with varied tempi and that would cause some emotional flow, but beyond that, how is an organ player judged? What are some technical factors, beyond playing the notes correctly, of course, that might be involved in making such an evaluation?

I am not a musician, but…

Any good organ will have a vast array of different stops and different options, and will be able to produce sounds similar to many different instruments.

A player has any number of possible options for playing a given piece of music, and a good organ player makes the best use of those possibilities.

Must I be serious? A good index is the number of other instrumentalists the organist renders redundant i.e. unemployed. More ==> better.

Background: My MIL was a working classical musician and conductor. She claimed to hate electronic synthesizers because they eliminated many musical positions. Why hire string or horn players when the keyboardist can punch the Brass or String Section buttons? So I asked her how many players and choruses were tossed out of work with the advent of pipe organs. Even a cheap* Wurlitzer can replace most of an orchestra. She didn’t answer.

• MrsRico and I bought a beautiful (only slightly scratched) Wurlitzer church organ at Goodwill for $95. I could tell stories about it.