What the best post-graduate coarse I could do?

I have a Chemistry degree but I’m finding it hard to get a job because I have been doing a waster job for the last 3 years. Now I want a proper job, in an office or something like that. Need experience though, every employer seems to want experience. Any suggestions for coarses I could do to help me?

One that is not too coarse.

Oh shit my spelling. Course!

Well, all we know about what you want to do is that it’s “in an office or something like that”. Can you be more specific about the kind of job you want?

To be honest I dont want to be too specific. But maybe accountancy, finance, something along those lines. Something where I could actually get a decent job!

No offence, The Griffin, but you come across as not having a clue what you want to do. Is “a decent job” determined solely by the money, or do you actually want to get paid for doing something you like, value and are good at?

Does chemistry interest you? Do you want to build on your science degree, or head off in another direction altogether? What have you been doing for the last three years? Why? Did you like it? Why (not)?
Do you want to stay in Edinburgh?

Where did you do your BSc, and what grade did you get? (This may determine what courses you can and cannot get into now.)

No offence, The Griffin, but you come across as not having a clue what you want to do. Is “a decent job” determined solely by the money, or do you actually want to get paid for doing something you like, value and are good at?

Does chemistry interest you? Do you want to build on your science degree, or head off in another direction altogether? What have you been doing for the last three years? Why? Did you like it? Why (not)?
Do you want to stay in Edinburgh?

Where did you do your BSc, and what grade did you get? (This may determine what courses you can and cannot get into now.)

I swear I only posted that once.