What things do you enjoy doing but are bad at?

I’ve just come back from a game of squash and, as usual, got whupped. I’ve been playing for about two years now and in my opinion I’m not all that better than when I started. But I love playing! It’s such great fun (and exercise) that I can’t imagine not playing any more.

What things do you enjoy doing but don’t actually do that well?

Singing. I was alone in the house the other day and I decided to try out online karaoke. Boy, was the play-back illuminating! I did kinda kick Karma Chameleon’s ass up and down the block, but Stray Cat Strut…woof.

Seconded. I’m absolutely, pathetically, embarrassingly crap at it, but do I ever love it.

Interesting - I used to be pretty bad at singing but took lessons for about a year and am on the better side of okay now. Anyone can learn to sing averagely so if you really like doing it why not learn to do it properly?

Drawing and painting. I’m terrible. Like, kindergartner with palsy terrible, but I really enjoy it for some reason.

I do believe there’s an “except Priceguy” missing in that sentence.

Ha, and Susie Derkins!

I did have singing lessons way back when I was cast as a lead in a musical in college and it didn’t get any better. Luckily it was a comedy and we were able to play it off.

Gardening. So far, everything in my garden dies and then I let the garden go to weeds, every year. But I keep going back in, hoeing everything under and trying “one more time”. I just love ordering my new trees from the state conservation department each November (actually I have an almost two-thirds survival rate on trees). It’s like a holiday when the new Burpee’s catalog comes each year, and I envision all the yummy vegetables that will soon sprout, wither and die at my hand. I think I just like to play in the dirt and ‘gardening’ is my cover story.