Where are good places for people to meet their partners?

Where are some good places for a nice, 30-year-old, single, hetero, Christian male like myself to meet single girls around my own age? I have very little romantic experience, and the experience I do have is years ago, when I was a very different person. There aren’t a whole lot of singles at my church, I don’t think.

Try a bigger church. All of the really big churches around here have singles groups and activities.

Only gets worse as you get older, man.

I know someone’s going to say some unique place like the grocery store. Only thing is, odds are you’ll never run into that person again so that’s an awful lot of talking to do in the 2 minutes you are looking at the mangos.

It’s best to catch them when they can’t so easily escape. Laundromat is good in that respect.

Is this a trick question? A dating site of course.

There is at least one online forum for single Christians to meet, I see it advertised all the time.

I think it’s christianmingle.com. Something like that. I met my husband through a work friend. Do your friends know you are looking?

Online dating is how people generally look for partners these days. It works.

Online dating sites are the way to go. The dating sites are a lot more efficient than just hanging out somewhere in real life HOPING that you’ll bump into someone that is A) single B) available right now C) attractive to you D) attracted to you E) free of any glaring red flags.
Especially if you’re shy.
OkCupid is the best of the free dating sites and I would strongly recommend giving it a try before signing up with any of the pay sites. eHarmony might be worth trying if you do end up trying a pay site. It seems to draw more people who are religious and looking for a serious relationship.

I met my husband when I took sailing lessons. So I would suggest taking a class in something you’re interested in or curious about, especially a class that lasts weeks to months.