Who is the tallest woman you know (6ft +)?

Is it true that tall woman have a problem with being “lanky” more so than men (not a problem with femininity but just looking ungracious in movement above a certain height)?

I am 6ft. I studied ballet through my college years. I was never Prima Ballerina. But i was always center back in the corps. You are correct I am lanky and somewhat klutz-y. I do have nice legs, if I say so myself.:slight_smile:

I dated a girl who claimed to be 5 foot 11-63/64 inches … just couldn’t bear to say “six foot” … yeah, very nice legs … she worked at a lamination shop so if you ever see a sheet of plywood with grain that looks like a woman’s genitals, that’s by design … boy she had some funny stories, and the wood to prove them true …

What a weird question. Why do people feel the need to generalize everything by gender?

I’m a tall woman who knows lots of 6’+ women, because we’re all athletes (or were, in our prime, for some of us). “Ungracious in movement” isn’t the first phrase that comes to mind.

To be lanky, doesn’t someone first need to be on the very-slim side? It may be a problem with my vocabulary, but I identify “lanky” with “beanpole”. I’ve known several tall women but the very few women I’ve known who were that thin tended to be petite; the tall ones generally were either medium build (and many of these were very graceful, having ballerina training or a background in basket, volley…) or large (and will someone please bring some bibs for the guys, they’re drooling all over again).

The problem of being ‘a tall drink of water’ is everyone asking you to reach for stuff for them. Finding pants that are long enough. Bumping your head all the time. And countertops being too low to be comfortable. I had my counters made 3 inches higher in my kitchen. Smartest thing I ever did.

My grand daughter is 6-4. She sells pet food for a living and does very well at it. Guess no one wants to say no to someone that tall.