Why aren't big & tall people much smarter (because of bigger brains)?

Since I heard brain size is directly related to intelligence (i.e. making fun of someone for having the brain the size of a ‘walnut’) i would ask, why aren’t big & tall people much smarter? It would seem that a small child (kid genius) could never be so smart, and that big adults would be smarter.

Yet Andre the Giant was not the brightest bulb, at least based on his wrestling performances.

I know you might say that blue whales would be smarter than humans, but their brains are of a different structure. Whereas a bigger human should have the same brain structure.

So why aren’t big boys all geniuses, and all midgets dumb?

Who says we’re not smart?

Brewha - 6’5" 230lbs.
Occupation - Rocket Scientist

OK, actually I’m an aerospace engineer. But rocket scientists are just aerospace engineers that work on rockets

Brain size is roughly correlated to intelligence between species, but within a species, but within humans, it’s mainly a matter of the particular mix of brain cells you get. Remember that most of the brain isn’t used for cognition so much as regulation of the body and sensory processing.

It seems that part of brain responsible for trait which we call intelligence is just small scrap of neocortex. Total brain volume isn’t in any way correlated with intelligence.

Damn. Me too.

But is bigness or tallness related to brain size?

If I eat enough Ho-Ho’s, will my brain get bigger as my gut does?

My search-fu is lacking, but there was recently an article which indicated that brain size was not the issue, but rather it was the interconnects within the brain.

Do “little people” have sub-normal intelligence, discounting the ones who have “normal”-sized heads? Are adults necessarily smarter than kids? Are men necessarily smarter than women?

I don’t think so.