No, because the updates come from vBulletin, the originator of the messageboard software. Every time there is a major update, it reloads the software with a version that doesn’t have any of the changes we might make to our specific copy. Everything would be undone each time we update.
Typing alt + s will submit your message and typing alt + p will preview your message. They are on complete opposite ends of the keyboard and have decently logical letter-name assocations so this should be a good fix.
alt + s on the search page will submit your search and alt + r will reset the form fields. These also work for the FAQ.