You're starting a new business. What drug use policies do you institute

The usual eccentric billionaire owes you a favor and decides to put you in charge of a start-up in whatever field you choose and are competent in. Y’all can decide what that means for yourselves, but there’s one stipulation: we’re talking about a company that’s going to have employees other than you. At least a dozen, and more if that’s what floats your boat. Given free rein, what drug use/testing policies will you institute, and why?

None.

Seriously. I think they’re wrong on a lot of levels.

Illicit drug use is banned by federal law.

Testing - depends on the company.

As a teacher, I really want to share that the ones I know are the biggest potheads and drunks in town. :o

I’m testing for bath salt use.
It’s because I plan on asking the eccentric billionaire to fund my bath salt distribution center and it would be poor business practice to allow my employees to cannibalize my business.

I mostly agree, to the extent that if it doesn’t affect their work performance, it’s none of my business.

So, I think the policy would be limited to “don’t do anything illegal while on duty or on company property,” to cover liability bases. Beyond that, “don’t fuck up your job” would apply, but it would regardless of the ultimate cause of the fuck-up.

ETA: oh, there’s the poll. I wouldn’t bother with testing. Just fire them if they get caught using on the job or fucked up their job (again, fucking up regardless of cause.)

None. As it is in Canada.