The Unofficial Straight Dope Members Picture Pages

Thanks to the inspiration of this thread , I’ve created a simple yet handy little page where you can view a nice selection of the member photos posted in that thread. I’m no professional so don’t expect music and flash animations or anything. But if you want to see some of the beautiful people that post here (and me, too), I think it does the trick.

Click HERE and meet a friendly face.

Now, if your pic is not there and you’d like it to be, send me an email with a link to your pic and I’ll post it along with a link to your site. If your pic is on the page and you don’t want it there, or if you have a personal site you’d rather me link to, or if I’ve just plum screwed up somewhere (say it ain’t so!), just click on my name and email me. I’ll make all the necessary corrections as soon as possible.

(swampy and Nacho4Sara, I do have your pics but you two would be all alone on page four and I don’t know if I can trust you yet. When I get a few more, page four will be revealed.)

Thanks to everyone who cheered me on (including incorporal Janet.)

Very Nice !

Max …

The only thing I might mention is your use of The Straight Dope logo as your background. As far as I know, this is copyrighted artwork of The Chicago Reader and you would need their permission to use it.

Other than that, it looks great.

Yeah, I’d wondered about that myself. I tried to give credit where credit was due, but if it becomes an issue I’ll change backgrounds. In fact I’ll probably start working on one asap before it becomes and issue.

SD logo: Free publicity! If I was in Chicago (or the US), I’d buy it - especially if it bought the board more hamsters.

:slight_smile:

Oh man, now it seems that i’ve formed some new crushes…

Great work, Max, but if you could please do me a favor and point out that the too-gorgeous guy standing next to me is Airman Doors, I’d appreciate it :slight_smile:

Lookin’ good, Max.