How Lucky/Unlucky do you think you are?

I feel that I tend to be pretty unlucky. If something can go wrong, then it goes wrong. I have even had friends comment on my seeming unluckiness.

Conversly, my sister says that she feels like she tends to be pretty lucky. She says that things just “tend to work out”.

So, do you think you are a lucky person, or an unlucky person?

Poll to come…

I don’t “believe” in luck, but I’m “lucky” in that good things tend to happen to me, for whatever reason.

Same here. Put yourself in good places and good things are likely to happen. One of my nicknames actually is Lucky Pierre though, no foolin’.

Normaly my days are just so so.

I have days where everything goes wrong.

One week I had every major electronic device I had die. My car blew a head gasket. I got an abscessed tooth Friday night.

Once I was working extremely long hours and getting about 8 hours of home time daily which I want for sleeping. I went out to eat after work for my only meal of the day. Five days in a row my orders were totally screwed up and I didn’t get anything close to what I ordered. Each day was a new food joint. The fifth day was Pizza Hut and they made a Pizza I couldn’t eat because of the toppings they put on it. I just said to myself I can’t believe this. This is the fifth day in a row every meal I’ve ordered to eat has been screwed up. The manager heard me and I got the correct pizza 30 minutes later and a coupon for a free one the next time. Luckily I had the next day off. I soon quit that job when they added about 3 more hours a day work which somebody else wasn’t able to find time for. There was a rash of quitting that week. Right after I quit that job I fixed the brakes that went out and right after that the engine seized up.