Women, how many times have you been asked out

What is your age and how many times have you been asked out? In the other thread on asking men out several of the women said they’d only been asked out a few times. So I am wondering what you’re experiences are in this subject.

Four times that I remember.

The first time, it was some guy in high school. I think his name was Nathan. I turned him down, 'cause I was a freshman, and I didn’t feel like dating. And he was kinda “off.”

The second time, it wasn’t being asked out so much as, “do you want to start going out?” This was my ex asking, of course, towards the middle of my junior year. A wacky on-again, off-again relationship ensued that eventually became committed.

The third time was after my ex and I had broken up. It was this weird guy who wore a kilt. I married that one. :slight_smile: He called me the day after we met, and scheduled a date. It was the only real “date” that I’ve ever been on.

The last one was about six months ago in Wal-Mart. I was idly browsing the movie section at about 12 AM, when this guy comes up and tries a really lame come-on line. I declined politely, what with the being married and all.

Not all that often, really. Maybe ten times in total. Oddly, much more since I’ve become attached.

I’m in my mid-twenties, and have been asked out eight times; I actually went on dates with the six who didn’t completely creep me out. That’s significantly more than most of my friends, although we all rely on blind dates for most of our dating lives. Of course, I’m dating among the Bizarro-World of Orthodox Judaism, so our experiences ain’t exactly typical.

Wow, I really don’t know.

I get asked out pretty regularly by random dudes (often creepy and even more often they are denied). I would say I get asked out once or twice a week at minimum.

And now I sound like a bitch. :slight_smile:

Oh, I’m a 19 year old college student.

thinks