20 year reunion?

I got a call last night from a lady I went to high school with, she wanted my address so she could send me the information and the invitation to attend our 20th high school reunion which is going to be held on June 14th.

20th ??? That’s almost half a lifetime ago for me.

Holy crap… I’m old.

I missed the ten year reunion because my first wife didn’t want to go. I believe we separated shortly afterwards and have been divorced for nearly ten years. Now there’s an anniversary worth celebrating.

At least this time I’ll get to bring my trophy wife… :smiley:

Hope you have a great time! I went to my 10th - it was disappointing. There were no more after that. Last year should have been our 30th. So just hush about getting old, young 'un! :stuck_out_tongue:

My 30th was last year too – but I graduated a year early. The folks I went to junior high with (but haven’t seen since – I moved to California the summer after 9th grade) are going to be in Philly for their 30th this weekend. I’m having dinner with a few people Friday night – that should be extremely surreal. I have not seen any of these people since 1970.

Sorry about the hijack, Feynn (you pen-loving weirdo) – yeah yeah, getting old, hafl your lifetime, blah blah, bummer.

Just 20? Oh please you are a mere child. My high school class had its 30th last year. I didn’t go. Nobody would have believed I’m old enough to be in the same high school class as all those old geezers anyway! :smiley:

What really made me feel old was my 25th college reunion. I swear, they let 12 year olds into college these days. All those college students were so young! No way were any of 'em 18-23 years old.

My class had one for 10 (didn’t make it) and 15 (made that one). We didn’t have one for 20 and this year is 25, and I haven’t heard anything so far. I don’t live that far away from my high school, and I frequently bump into people I went to school with, so I’m not hard to find. Too bad. I was looking forward to it.