Am I the only one who thinks The White Stripes suck white ass?

Okay, I’m kind of fed up with this duo. The stupid publicity stunt of telling people they were brother and sister when they used to be a couple, their grimy, white-trash look, hell, their MUSIC annoys me. “Fell In Love With A Girl” is toneless, obnoxious, and a complete waste of sound. Why they are getting so much press attention I have no idea.

Their stupid publicity stunt annoys the hell out of me, too. I mean, I’m a journalist, and the last thing I need is to deal with people who lie to the press for fucking kicks.

I do think they rock, though.

I wouldn’t go as far as to say “suck white ass,” but I don’t like 'em. I wouldn’t buy their album, so in retaliation the radio plays the same damn song over and over and over until I switch to talk radio just for the change of pace.

Though when I hear them sing, I can’t help but think they sound like Matthew (Andy Dick) from NewsRadio in the episode wherein he has a midlife crisis and goes punk for a day. (“Meyhem!”)

I wouldn’t go as far as to say “suck white ass,” but I don’t like 'em. I wouldn’t buy their album, so in retaliation the radio plays the same damn song over and over and over until I switch to talk radio just for the change of pace.

Though when I hear them sing, I can’t help but think they sound like Matthew (Andy Dick) from NewsRadio in the episode wherein he has a midlife crisis and goes punk for a day. (“Meyhem!”)

Whoops, sorry about that.

I like that song, but I hated everything else I’ve heard by them.

Eh, sorry. I dig 'em. I like thier minimalism. However I’m not such a big fan that I’ll get pissed at jokes about their “minimalism”.

First I heard about them not being brother and sister. That’s probably the lamest publicity stunt I’ve ever heard of.

they are brother and sister. you’ve got the story the wrong way round. they were believed to have been a couple, but were in fact brother and sister.