Are winstons so safe?

Okay, I know in all honesty that no cigarette is actually “safe” (but they do taste so “damn good”). But Winston claims they add nothing to the tobacco.

In regards to this site, which mentions the “lack of accelerants often added to cigarette paper to maintain continuous burning”, could Winston still be adding shite to the paper or the filter andf get away with saying “NO ADDITIVES”?

Not a big deal, as I am a pure godly Marlboro man. But still a GQ. Anybody?

jb

As a smoker who’s quit twice, and has recently failed on a third attempt, I’m no expert.

But based on personal experience, Winstons might “smoke slower” and last longer than other brands.

My friend smokes Marlboro Light 100’s. I smoke Winston Light 100s. We take smoke breaks together at work, and even though we light up at the same time, she’ll be finished when I have half a smoke to go. And she smokes hers just as far down as I do.

Thanks to your OP, now I think I know why.

Wouldn’t this make Winstons less “safe”, since I get more puffs (drags, whatever) from mine? That should counteract any “benefit” from fewer additives in the wrapping. ??

(old tune here) Winston’s taste gooood like a cigarette should! (end old tune here)

A cigarette, according to stuff I read before the League Of Antismokeing Fanatics put on their Dok Martins and started goosestepping all over civil rights, truth in advertising and dredging up WW2 propreganda skills, is not as harmful in an untreated state as in a treated one.

Nat Sherman Co. sells Natural smokes in a great many varieties, all chemical free. They range from cigars twisted like ropes to rainbow cigarettes to genuine Virginia tobacco and hair growing, circa Humphrey Bogart wall banging Turkish blends. I’ve tried them, they’re pretty good but expensive.