Are you a t-shirt and jeans kind of person?

Do you prefer to dress up or dress down? I’m a t-shirt and jeans. I wouldn’t even have a job where I had to wear a tie.

I prefer dressing down. I own four ties, but I don’t know how to put one on. And I own a jacket that I bought for $40, but I’ve never worn it.

I am, totally. I hate getting dressed up. Give me a Tshirt, jeans, and sneakers to wear anyday. I even have a job where I practically wear pajamas (nurse scrubs). I would rather just be comfortable with life, y’know?

Haven’t even owned a tie since I was 18 :slight_smile: . No slacks or white shirts, either. And no nice shoes :smiley: . On the very rare occasions I have to dress up, I either “fake” it or rent a tux. Technically I have a work uniform, but I’ve been wearing civvies for the last seven years.

• Tamerlane

I like dressing up. I enjoy the formality of putting on a proper shirt, tie and jacket. Tying a good necktie knot is a simple pleasure. I bought a tuxedo last year; I figured since I was going to quite a few formal evenings every year it would work out cheaper than hiring one.

'Course, with the weather around here, shorts and sandals serve for half the year. I’m more inclined to wear a short-sleeved button-up shirt than a t-shirt though.

i button a shirt once a month, maybe

I have no ties. All of my shirts are Tshirts. All of my pants are jeans. The last time i wore a buttoned shirt was about a year ago.

Jeans and t-shirt but if I have to dress up I want to wear as much black as possible. I hate getting dressed up.

P.S. What I really hate is when I do get dressed up and someone says that I look really good. Dickhead, I always look good. I’m still the same person just wearing different clothes.

P.S. What I really hate is when I do get dressed up and someone says that I look really good. Dickhead, I always look good. I’m still the same person just wearing different clothes.