Can a Molex connector carry 120 VAC?

The title says it all.

I have a project that will require connecting low current line voltage from a standard computer style 3 prong plug in the back panel to a DC power supply inside. The problem is that the two parts must be easily separable for disassembly—the power supply and back panel come in from different sides.

If Molex won’t work, then how can I have a tidy inline connector without the bulk of a full size power plug like on an extension cord?

Here is a Molex connector that will handle up to 600 volts. It doesn’t specify AC or DC, but with that much extra capacity, I can’t imagine that it would matter at 120V. But I’m not an electrician or EE.

Molex manufacture dozens, perhaps hundreds, of different types of connectors. Gonna need more info here.

I’d be thinking IEC C13/C14 or if it isn’t grounded then IEC C7/C8

That is a fancy wire nut. I’m looking for something to connect and disconnect wires.

Something like this set, which I have:

https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B07YQMMBHP/ref=ppx_yo_dt_b_search_asin_title?ie=UTF8&psc=1

That would “work” in the sense it would carry the voltage no problem, but it wouldn’t be particularly safe. Those connectors are not designed with shielding you (and other components) from mains level voltage in mind.

And while I don’t think (all going well) they would arc over between active and neutral, they don’t have the sort of sure-fire separation that one would normally require for mains voltage.

Those connectors plus a lot of electrical tape to shield off any areas with somewhat exposed contacts would do the job in a "git 'er done!" way. Not best practice.

It’s not accurate, but at least among PC users, “Molex connector” is used as a name for this specific one:

I believe they’re all in the Molex 8981 series. According to this datasheet, they’re rated to 250 VAC:

Dunno if it would be my first recommendation, but it’s not an obviously bad choice, particularly if it’s internal.