Can cavities Be Reversed?

Can cavities be reversed using products to rebuild enamel that contain Nova Min? Can it repair fractures and chipped teeth?

Early stage tooth decay can definitely be reversed.

demineralization yes but cavity(hole) no

I assume you mean remineralization, but actual cavities can be healed through a diet rich in fat-soluble vitamins (A, D, and K) while limiting consumption of sugars and grains:

sorry I call a hole a cavity, if isn’t a hole yet it is decay.

No way a hole is repaired by a diet rich in vit. A,D and K. I’ve been doing dentistry for almost 28 years and no way that diet is the answer. Some demineralizations can be reversed but it is the minerals not vitamins that do it.

limiting sugar slows progression on the decay by not giving the bacteria a food source but won’t reverse the process.

A 1932 article. Simply put, if your only cite is an article from before you were born, you need to assume that it is wrong and hasn’t been replicated.

Whole quackery source, you mean.

Did you actually read that sinkhole of imbecility to see what was behind that claim?

Why? Why, indeed? What possible reason could there be?

The very next line namedrops Dr. Weston Price. As I have repeatedly stated on this Board, any site that namedrops Dr. Weston Price (or Dr. Joseph Mercola) is a quack site. Run. Run like hell.

Just so there’s no confusion as to the direct answer to this question: No.

No, however some people claim that a diet high in certain vitamins (A, D, K2) can help rebuild dentin which is the layer between pulp and enamel.

Novamin can help remineralize teeth but can’t fill in holes.

I’m obviously not a dentist.

You have a lot of silly opinions. Can you back them up with actual facts? Did you forget which forum you’re in?

<<head explodes>>

pushes halves of QtM’s head back together

10 seconds of Google backs up everything he just said. As does your own link, which is quite clearly an article from 1932.