Colloquial terms for citizens of (x) nation

Just for fun I wanted to see what people from other countries are colloquially known as. I don’t want to include slur-type of terms like “limey” or “guido”. I’d prefer to have terms which are not just the abbreviation of the country’s name, i.e., Brits, Scots, etc… I’m originally from El Salvador so I have some knowledge about some of the Central American countries. Here’s what I have so far:

United States = Yank
Canada = Canuck
New Zealand = Kiwi
Guatemala = Chapin
El Salvador = Guanaco, Salvatrucho
Honduras = Catracho
Costa Rica = Tico

Gee, I guess that’s all I know.

Any more?

Russia = Ruskies (not sure if that counts as a slur?)
Australia = Aussies

Uruguay: Charrua
Paraguay: Guaraní
Brazil: Carioca

“Yank” is basically a very mild insult (on a very similar level with “Limey” actually) and not something Americans call themselves. In fact, Americans from the Southern United States would be quite perplexed at being called any variant of “Yankee” – it is an insult, leveled by them at people who are not-Southern. I don’t think it qualifies for your list at all.

Nuyorican – New Yorker of Puerto Rican descent, considered by some to be a unique cultural group. Justice Sotomayor, for example, has described herself as"Nuyorican."

If “Yank” is adjudged acceptable, then “Septic” or “Seppo” is as well, since it’s rhyming slang (septic tank/Yank).

Israel = Sabra (but only for native-born Israelis).

Sabra, incidentally, is a anglicalization of “Tzabar”, which is Hebrew for opuntia ficus-indica, or Prickly Pear.

Though I wouldn’t put it in the same level of “Limey” I guess Yank does come accross as a mild insult to some. You’d never find a newspaper refering to the English soccer team as “limeys” though. English speaking publications in other countries make liberal use of the term:

Globe and Mail

The Guardian