Comfy sandals for men

I wear running shoes 90% of the time so I really like comfort. Which sandals have the best comfort? I hear Chacos are very good. Other brands?

Sanuk is my favorite. They are like walking on little clouds. I’ve been wearing them for about 7 years and only need a new pair once a year which is pretty good since I wear them 5 or 6 days a week.

Birks, of course…

I meant to add I don’t do the flip flop styles. I want something that will stay on my foot with straps. And birks and Keens are very ugly to me.

Check out Tevas.

I bought my first Tevas eons ago and have never felt the need to try any other brand. When a Teva style that didn’t do well ends up on Woot or Meh I automatically buy a pair.

I would also like to endorse Teva sandals. They are durable, stylish and comfy. I love mine.

Chacos were king of the hill for many years but quality has been dropping since they closed the Colorado factory and moved production to China – and the switch away from Vibram soles has seen a great increase in reports of the soles delaminating and falling apart.

For me, it’s Teva Terra Fi Lite and Keen Newport H2. The Tevas have a very short break-in period as the footbed molds to your feet and a bit of fiddling to find the perfect strap adjustment. The Keens are the most comfortable shoes I have ever worn straight out of the box.

I love my Chacos. It looks like Sierra Trading Post, which I think sells past years’ styles, still sells the Vibram soled version (if the pictures are accurate). I got mine from STP a few years ago and I’m pretty sure they almost always have coupons for another 20-30% off.

That’s gonna be old stock on clearance at Sierra Trading Post – get 'em while you can. Chaco no longer uses Vibram.