Completely Clueless

I am a computer instructor, and I frequently get totally clueless people (that’s the idea- they come in clueless, leave with a clue). Today I had a lady that I swear, you could not have taught her the rules of Twister if you spent the whole day trying. (Right hand where??? Blue??)
At the end of the 7 hour training sesion entitled Windows 98 Intro, she is filling out the evaluation for me. She looks me straight in the eye and asks what this class was? I almost screamed out loud. I mean, DAMN! Hello??? Is this thing on???

“I can’t find the ANY key!”

“So let me get this straight…mega hurts means my RAM, which is the memory that goes away when I turn off my computer, and…if it’s not mega hurts, that means it’s got to be on my hard drive, and if I don’t back it up, the next time I turn on the computer it won’t be there any more?”

Designated Optional Signature at Bottom of Post

“I’m thirsty…I’ve been hitting the “tab” key all day, but no Tab! Must be broken.”

“My cup holder broke!”

I love the “tab” key one…I’ll have to use that one in class…I know these people are there to learn, but do you know what I mean about people so friggin’ stupid that you absolutely could not teach them how to play Go Fish, let alone computers? You are saying click on this x, right here…(pointing to the screen)…here…HERE!!! (touching the x). Still looking all over the monitor. Cripes…Very scary…
the topper was this idiot (after I spent a ton of time trying to help here) asking me the frickin’ class NAME! She didn’t even realize this might be very dumb/rude to ask me.
Then on the way out, she says “That was a great class, thanks a lot”
I went home and had an Absolute and 7.

An optimist sees an opportunity in every calamity; A pessimist sees a calamity in every opportunity.

“Hmmm, they have the internet on computers now?”