Do you plan to keep a souvenir mask?

We probably all have dozens of masks cluttering up our homes and cars…disposable paper, hand-crafted works of art, everything in between.

Do any of you plan to keep one when this is all over? Something to show your grandchildren, as a memento of that year we all had to wear these things? Or is there a particularly good one you want to keep?

I’m planning to toss them all…except: for Christmas my daughter got my wife and I 2 matching masks (a nice green plaid) and a matching bandana for the puppy.

no___

I keep the better cloth masks. But I’m a woodworker, so they’ll come in handy.

:laughing: like we are coming out of them any time soon.

Nope. But I’ve been using disposable masks so I assume it’ll look like every other blue disposable mask for years to come.

I’ll keep some of the better cloth masks, and any unused disposable masks. They will still come in handy from time to time.

I wear disposable masks when I do yard work to keep my allergies in check, so I’ll have a box of masks around for a long time to come.

I’ve got full box and a half-used box of the disposable ones, so I will probably toss them in the closet.

When the Arizona Museum of Natural History reopened in November – with limits – the city was too cheap to supply masks so one of the volunteers had some custom ones printed up with the name and a dino footprint to distribute between the volunteers and staff. I’m keeping mine.

I’m keeping mine - many were (usually handmade) gifts, I have two “Biden Harris” masks, a couple that support our local NPR station, etc. They are souvenirs of a sort.

I’ll keep my box of unused disposable masks too. Unfortunately, you never know when the next pandemic will hit. Might as well be prepared.

I question wether this will ever be over.