EBay dispute: am I in the wrong here?

Background: three-plus three years ago, I bought a Wacom graphics tablet. I was a poor art student, so I bought a refurbished one from Wacom. It was a serial tablet and I was on an iMac, so I bought a serial-USB port converter. No problem, worked fine. Last year I bought a new computer. Problem: Wacom doesn’t support serial tablets on OSX. After much swearing, I bought a USB tablet off EBay. No problems yet. Just before I moved a few weeks ago, I finally got around to selling my old tablet. Despite making art on a computer, I’m not very computer literate, and this was my first sell on EBay. The ad I placed is here. Some nice person bought it, I shipped it, I’m done with it.

This evening I finally got around to checking the e-mail address that I use for EBay, Paypal, and other online business transactions (it’s my spam dump; I keep a seperate e-mail address for personal use). I was dismayed to find that the buyer feels she’s been scammed and has filed a complaint with Paypal. Paypal has suspended the payment I received until the dispute is resolved. Here is the buyer’s e-mail to me, in full:

I responded with an appology that I didn’t get back to her sooner, and that she’s having problems. I explained that I had only used the tablet as a USB tablet with the adapter, and don’t remember ever having a power cord for it*; that I bought it refurbished from Wacom and used it for three years without problems, so I thought that “used” was a more accurate description when I was writing the ad; and that I no longer have the software CD that came with the tablet, but I understand that driver software can be downloaded for free from Wacom’s website, and included the URL to the driver download page in my ad.