Feds 'black-bagging people' in Portland

Ok. Without us getting into a fight…can someone tell me what laws are being broken? What Constitutional rights are being infringed?

Supposedly, the Feds are:

1. Not identifying themselves
  2. Not carrying anything that identifies them as Feds or Officers of the law (False in some cases)
  3. Not reading rights
  4. Locking people up without charges

My response:

1. Do they have to?
  2. Do they have to?
  3. Only required if they are questioning someone…and im not sure if it applies to Feds, Besides people will always have the right to remain silent
  4. Cant people be held for 48 hours without being charged?

I’m not a lawyer or even that knowledgeable of the law, but my uninformed WAG on this is that they have to identify themselves, and they have to read rights if they are locking people up or arresting or even holding them. Whether you are a federal officer or local law enforcement the same laws and rules apply, even if we are talking about national security, as long as we are talking about US citizens or even those here on visas or green cards.

Do you think it’s okay if I just donned some camouflage, put a “Police” patch on it, and then grabbed you and put you into an SUV?

They sometimes have some sort of ID, as this article mentions,

but not always, and not in any way the same from officer to officer. Sure, Protect the Federal Courthouse, but driving around in unmarked vans, grabbing protestors- or anyone who LOOKs like a protestor- off the street is Brownshirt stuff.

Immaterial to my questions.

Also…US Marshals usually drive around in unmarked vehicles dressed in civvies* dont they??

*Yes, not the same as paramilitary gear. And far as i know they identify themselves.

Dude, your posts are moronic. Your argument is moronic.

There are people dressed in camouflage rounding up Americans and you want to debate what car they are using?

Again, I’d just like to point out that your debate is stupid.