Floridope, anyone?

By my count, it’s been nine years since the last Central Floridope. Seems like it’s time to rectify that. To be honest, I don’t know if anyone who came to the last one is still living here other than Ludovic (you are still here, right?) and ivylass.

We can chat, we can drink, we can pour one out for the dearly departed Autolycus, and start a reggae band. Or whatever you guys like.

Thoughts?

Yes; a thousand times yes!I’ve never been and have been hoping someone would call for one (since I don’t have the cajones to do it myself).

I should have also mentioned that I don’t just mean “yes, I’ll go” but that if we do it and I can help in arranging it or anything, I’ll be glad to.

My approach to arranging things is pretty slapdash (“let’s all meet up at Winter Park Village at 2 p.m. on Saturday and get drunk”) so somebody with arranging skills would be helpful. :slight_smile:

I’m game.

I’m definitely up for it.

I’m not good at organizing either but if I had a vote I’d like to do Epcot and drink around the world. If that’s too expensive for everyone then Disney Springs (i.e. former Downtown Disney) or Downtown Orlando or Downtown Winter Park would be nice too. Old Town seemed too crowded relative to the fun involved but wasn’t all that bad either.

Let me know when and where and I’ll see what my schedule says.

Not sure I can make it all the way up to Orlando.

Sounds interesting. Need advance notice, so I can get cheap airfare.

That’s pretty hardcore. :slight_smile: I was thinking sometime toward the end of February - weekend of the 27th, maybe?