Who wants to do OrlanDope?

Since I missed the last one, I’m taking the initiative to suggest this one.

Lake Eola Park, Winter Park Village, just about anywhere… who’s in?

Work has me down in Orlando quite a bit, and I love the town. I’d be up for this!

Maybe. I’m not good at committing to social occasions. :smiley: Depends on where/when/what.

Same for me. I’ll be in Orlando soonish though and would try to make it.

Depends for me too, but I’d be interested in another one too even though I did make it to the last.

Just let me know and I’ll check my schedule!

Hmm. Let’s throw Saturday, May 3rd out there for now, and we’ll modify as necessary.

I was thinking we meet at some well-known location, preferably outside so we can make trenchant observations about people walking past while we wait and/or try to guess which Doper the person walking up is…

…followed by a low-intensity booze-up, then… profit?

I’m not sure it should be tied to a particular attraction/event because I don’t want to put off people that aren’t into… whatever we choose.

I think that will work for me. Are we doing lunch or dinner?

Both?

What? I get hungry fast.

Late lunch would be best, I think. I imagine those of us who are DF virgins will be more comfortable meeting during the day.

I would vote for a quiet place where we can have a nice chat.

Preferably, not a chain restaurant. Ya know, unless you really want to treat us all to Emeril’s :wink:

Gee, I’ll be in Orlando on May 3. For my daughter’s graduation from UCF. And on May 4, for her wedding.

Yeah, not too likely that I could OrlanDope, but I hope you all have fun!

New plan- we all crash FairyChatDaughter’s wedding.

Or graduation, even. Are Ivy and I the only UCF alumni?

I think I can do Orlando on the 3rd.

Me too.

My brother is a UCF alumni (Mech Eng). He’s a lurker. I don’t think he has a screen name or anything.