GF's pubic hair just rubs me the wrong way

I have a little bit of an embarrassing problem. I have a wonderful, sexy girlfriend but after a session of hot, passionate sex, I’m feeling rubbed the wrong way. This puts a big damper on the second or third helpings. How can I bring up the suggestion that she may want to trim and/or shave her pubic hair without embarrasing her or making her feel like it’s a weird request? I used to trim and shave but I found that only made it feel worse so I’ve quit for now. How would you feel if your GF/BF asked you to do this? And yes, I know communication is key…I guess I’m asking for help on how to break the ice and start the conversation. Thanks for any suggestions…

Tell her to trim her pubic hair.

(Ducks and runs at a million mph).

Offer to shave it for her.

Sounds strange but it is a wonderful turn-on, at least for me.

Have her sit in the bathtub. First trim any excess. Use a very sharp razor and lots of shaving cream and hot water, and go with the grain. Be very careful around the delicate parts, mind. Then afterwards you can use your imagination. And some soothing lotion :wink:

She may want you to do this regularly if you do it right!

Are you sure this would help? Hair tends to get pricklier after it’s been trimmed or shaved – as you noted yourself. You might want to try using some lubricant first and see if it makes things better.

I’m assuming you’re not talking about the bikini line, but the actual genital area. Maybe you can suggest doing it for her and with her - make it part of foreplay, so to speak. But to be honest, if you’re not prepared to do it yourself, what right do you have asking her to do it?