Goddamn it how dare you lay me off!!!!!

Okay, I know I have a low post count, BUT I NEED A FUCKING PIT RANT!

When I graduated college a year and a half ago, I had two job options. One, was to take a job that paid me frankly more than I was worth. The job was okay, at best, but it was not what I wanted to do.

The other job paid significantly less, below my market value. It was my dream job, and a job I didn’t have much chance at getting otherwise. I was always taught money isn’t everything…and while I still believe that is true now it is irrelevant.

When I got there, I discovered the company was well behind on its goals, and that their parent company was on their ass, and that they weren’t in great shape. No fault of mine, and several were laid off. The company got its ass in gear, cut a project, and began putting in 70,80 and 100 hour weeks. With a week left on our project, I actually worked a 31 hour day. The product has sold okay, but it won’t make back the money from the mismanagement of before.
It didn’t matter they said. They knew what we could do now and “trimmed the fat.”

Several months later we have three products in development. Oh, I’m sorry HAD!!! Two weeks ago our bosses went cross-country to meet with the paren’t company, and got those very same projects approved. We hired contract workers and this morning, with no notice, they just showed up and SHOWED US ALL THE FUCKING DOOR!

A few questions for our parent company:
Why did you keep us in business? Why not fire us months ago? Why waste money on new work, only to can our asses in a few months. What will we say to the contract workers, who were getting a chance they wouldn’t have otherwise, and were already working WITHOUT PAY! Why did you give us work only to fire us??? Could you please find your head, I believe its up your ass.