Greetings from a new DC member

Hello all,

I’ve been lurking for quite awhile, but I thought I would finally jump in and introduce myself. I live in DC on Capitol Hill, and I work as an economist for a federal agency. I own 2 dogs and 2 cats, and I’m married to a great guy. I’m also an amateur dog trainer.

I’m not a troll or one trick pony, so you can all breathe a sigh of relief. Or maybe not, as they can be pretty amusing at times (I still chuckle when I think of the Engelbert Humperdinck incident). I feel like I’ve been lurking a little too long, I feel like I know some of you but you don’t know me. Not quite fair, but I guess you have to expect strangers will be watching when you post things on the internet. :wink:

Hi Miabella, welcome to the boards. Don’t mind the mess, the cleaners been on holiday since that teensy incident in the Pit last month.

I, too, am a longtimer lurker, which you can probaly tell by my low post count. Which is odd, since you can’t get me to shut up in person.

Have fun,

TDC

Welcome to the boards…or at least the “now everybody knows I’m on the boards and can read my posts, eek, scary cringe aspect” of them. I don’t remember when the next one is, but you should drop by a Lunch Bunch, they’re a blast.

Welcome, newbie MAD! Are you inclined to socialize? If so, you need to keep an eye out for MAD events. If not, well then, be that way!

:smiley:

Welcome! Welcome welcome welcome!

(Welcome yerself, sport.)

As you can see, there’s DC Dopers aplenty, and as panache mentioned we have our semi-weekly Lunch Bunch downtown that you’re cordially invited to attend. Next one’s on the 21st.

Thanks for the nice welcome, guys.

FCM, I try to socialize on a daily basis so I don’t become a weird hermit, but I don’t know what a “MAD” event is. Please enlighten me, all I can think of is Mothers Against Drunk Driving, but since there is only one “D” it can’t be that. :smiley: