Help me with my Hebrew class: guess what this means

So, I’m teaching 4th grade Hebrew this year. I’ve been teaching 3rd grade Judaics for 4 years, but have been asked to switch to Hebrew, because they really liked the way I taught the Hebrew labs at the end of the year last year, and they are worried about the 4th grade, since they missed a lot of their first year last year.

OK. In introducing new vocabulary to the kids, I’m a big believer in using illustrations instead of English translations, and then letting the kids generate a list of English words that might be used to translate the word. I think it both helps conceptualize the word, by giving them the image, instead of the English to think of when they see the word, and it also drives home the point (a hard concept for language learning at this age) that there aren’t 1:1 word correlations between languages.

The vocab for lesson 1 is all review from last year, and I’ve done that. I’m working on lesson 2 now, new vocab from the new textbook. Most of it it easy: nouns, verbs, prepositions. But one word is a subordinating conjunction. So my illustrations for it are very abstract. I’m pretty well known for talking kids to an answer when it’s not readily apparent, and getting them to generate as much content as possible, instead of just coming out and saying “It’s this.”

But I have my doubts about this language card. Maybe I can’t use a card for this word, or maybe some Dopers can suggest better ways to illustrate it.

The big Hebrew word on the card is what I’m going for. Please refrain from using Google translate, and just tell me some things you think it could mean based on the pictures. (Hope this loads right-- my first time loading an image on the new site.)

OK; apparently I cannot “embed media items in a topic.” How do I post the image?

I’m very serious about getting this right for the kids, so please hit me with lots of suggestions.