Hitman 3: Is anyone playing it? Opinions?

I have been playing the Hitman series since it came out (2000(ish)?).

As a game it has long walked the line between great idea, done pretty well, yet flawed.

Since its reboot in 2016 IO Interactive polished the game and has come pretty close to hitting the mark. Close enough that the following two games, ending with this one, barely change the formula. Which is not a bad thing but I think, since they are all so close, they can almost be considered a single game.

Personally I am not real big on replaying games or missions I just played (but that is just me). Hitman is built around replaying missions and doing them different ways. So, for me, I will replay a level to do it a different way but I cannot come close to bringing myself to replay a level a dozen times to do all possible things. But some love that which is fine and this does it better than most.

Looks great. No glitches for me (I have seen a few reported but super minor). Seems solid.

I played both the reboot and the followup quite a bit. I was working on a 100% playthrough when steam corrupted my copy somehow and I dropped it. I think I played too much in the past 2-3 years to really be craving this one. Maybe in a while when the price drops.

Yeah…instead of a new game I would call it an expansion (even though they are selling it at new game prices). Indeed (to their credit) IO Interactive has a route to roll the whole trilogy into one experience where your efforts from one game carry to the next.

I am waffling between continuing with Hitman 3 and starting again in Hitman 1 and working my way through.

Doesn’t it include all the previous missions? Hitman 2 came will all the hitman 1 levels which was pretty cool, but annoying if you’re a completionist.

If you bought Hitman 3 pre-purchase (which, I think, extends 10 days after release) you get Hitman 1 GOTY.